STEEM CHURCH - MY JOURNEY SO FAR


Hello steem community, after a month in steemit, i realised that i did not properly introduce myself. My name is Osegiele Emmanuel Onobun, long name right?... I am from Edo state, Nigeria. I have been on Steemit for exactly 1 month now and it has really been a source of joy and financial stability.

First, let me start with who i am and my background.

IMG_20171018_135221_832.jpg

I have already mentioned my name earlier, I am an Engineering student of the great University of Benin, Nigeria. I am also a school politician, motivator, promoter, researcher and a graphics designer in training.🙂 My hobbies are playing/watching football, playing video games(PlayStation), cooking(yes i can cook), and traveling.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT AND THE JOURNEY SO FAR

I was introduced to Steemit by my friend and senior colleague in school. The lady i call my "mami" her steemit name is @estheromoyiwola
IMG_20180125_113825.jpg
Shes is a wonderful friend and adviser, i have known her for only a few months, but it already feels like years. Thank You Esther!

Knowing about steemit was one thing but actually making progress is another. I had help from another senior colleague in school by the name @tikhub.
IMG_20180131_110623.jpg

I had help from various people such as @owoblow-steemit, @sirknight - the initiator of the #steemchurch and #celestialchallenge. Which brings me to my main focus THE STEEM CHURCH. This has been the main source of my progress here on steemit. I am so lucky to have three of the apostles of the steem church as senior colleagues - @tikhub, @owoblo-steemit, @jaff8. They have really helped positively to my continuous growth. This list is incomplete if i don't mention my friend/brother who is a source of motivation to me. I see him as competition in order not to be left behind in this race. His name is @gracehills
Screenshot_20180131-171756.png

STEEM CHURCH

U5dsv9Z8h7Ximk317UioUdrarYqRh2u_1680x8400.jpeg

As a Christian, it is my duty to spread the gospel, and the #steemchurch provides an avenue for that. The genius mind behind it is no other than the highly respected @sirknight, the #celestialchallenge is also an avenue to earn some SBD and is really wonderful, especially to the growth of minnows. I see the steem church growing bigger and bigger in the future, spreading the gospel and revealing the deeper things of the scriptures.

MY GOALS AND CONTRIBUTIONS SO FAR

In a few months time i plan on making alot of money in order to support myself and family financially. Also i plan on starting a community in order to educate people on the value and importance of steemit as well as start contests and challenges to help minnows grow and earn. I have already introduced three people to this platform - @bazuaye, @bukolastouch, and @benzart. I see entrepreneurship as the solution to the problem of poverty. I believe Steemit is the present and future.

THANKS FOR READING... KINDLY UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now