STEEMCHURCH - CHRISTIANITY IS NOT A RELIGION, BUT A STYLE OF LIFE (TESTIMONY)

A warm greeting Dear friends and brothers
Welcome to my blog
God bless you!!

In former times you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord.
Ephesians 5: 8

The fruit of the Spirit (of God) is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance.
Galatians 5: 22-23

I was sure he was always right. In my pride, when I adopted an idea, I never changed my mind. I only saw my own interest, and this trait of my personality deteriorated relations with my family and my friends. It was hard for me to forgive my brothers, and I demanded a lot from my relatives without giving them anything in return. Each time I felt more lonely and bitter. My parents talked to me about what they experienced after their encounter with Jesus Christ, but I completely rejected what I considered to be only rites or religious customs.

However, one day I decided to follow them to a Christian meeting to make my own opinion. I discovered that my prejudices had no basis. The people I saw were radically different since they had met Christ. I perceived his love for me and for others.

The life of Christ revealed my sins. I did not stand my situation before him, because I was a sinner. Then I accepted the grace that God offered me through the sacrifice of his Son, Jesus Christ. As he gave his life for love of me, I can trust him for the future. I became a more patient and more serene person: my life will be what God wants for me. He transformed my proud and independent character!.



CONCLUSION

Christianity is not a religion, but consists in accepting the love of God and wanting to live for Christ, "who loved me and gave himself for me.

Galatians 2:20
With Christ I am crucified together, and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me; and what I now live in the flesh, I live in the faith of the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.


https://www.steemchurch.net/


@SC-V

FIRMA SC.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now