Fulfillment of Messianic Prophecy by Jesus #14

Hos 11:1 When Israel was a child, then I loved him, and called my son out of Egypt.

Some of these Messianic Prophecies may not seem, on the surface, to be pointing to the Messiah. But this is one of the promises or indicators of the coming Messiah that the Jewish scholars believed would point to the expected coming Anointed One. Many do not realize that a large number of prophecies have a current fulfillment and a future fulfillment or dual purpose.

A28A5F6B-635A-4488-BEF4-320F90407536.jpeg
I took this photo with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines 🇵🇭

Fulfillment in Jesus Christ

Mat 2:13 And when they were departed, behold, the angel of the Lord appeareth to Joseph in a dream, saying, Arise, and take the young child and his mother, and flee into Egypt, and be thou there until I bring thee word: for Herod will seek the young child to destroy him.
Mat 2:14 When he arose, he took the young child and his mother by night, and departed into Egypt:
Mat 2:15 And was there until the death of Herod: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken of the Lord by the prophet, saying, Out of Egypt have I called my son.

As we can easily see Matthew took this same promise as an indicator of the True Messiah.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible.

Blessings!
Daddy William

190D80C6-9AE9-40D4-9663-B1C50C44EBB2.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now