Shh, Go and Sin no more!

close-up-photo-of-woman-s-face-2590589.jpg Source

Deuteronomy 13:1‭-‬4 NIV - If a prophet, or one who foretells by dreams, appears among you and announces to you a sign or wonder, and if the sign or wonder spoken of takes place, and the prophet says, “Let us follow other gods” (gods you have not known) “and let us worship them,” you must not listen to the words of that prophet or dreamer. The Lord(YHVH) your God(Elohim) is testing you to find out whether you love him with all your heart and with all your soul. It is the Lord(YHVH) your God(Elohim) you must follow, and him you must revere. Keep his commands and obey him; serve him and hold fast to him.‬‬‬‬‬‬

Everyone WANTS to talk, but who WANTS to listen?

John 5:39‭-‬40 NIV - You study the Scriptures diligently because you think that in them you have eternal life. These are the very Scriptures that testify about me, yet you refuse to come to me to have life.‬‬

I’ve HEARD it said “follow me as I follow the Messiah” so follow the leader is the name of this game! Ok, let’s do this; so, I believe in Yeshua, what’s next?

John 10:37 NIV - Do not believe me unless I do the works of my Father.

Wait a second, Yeshua can’t be teaching a works based faith that goes against so many who teach that works of the Law(Torah) aren’t to be followed. Who should I believe?

John 5:17 NIV - In his defense Jesus(Yeshua) said to them, “My Father is always at his work to this very day, and I too am working.”

I’ve HEARD it said “those who have ears to hear let them hear”, so what or who are you listening too or are you the one doing all the talking?

Proverbs 16:3‭-‬4 NKJV - Commit your works to the Lord(YHVH), And your thoughts will be established. The Lord(YHVH) has made all for Himself, Yes, even the wicked for the day of doom.‬‬

Reflection:

Matthew 5:17 NIV - “Do not think that I have come to abolish(put an end to) the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish(put an end to) them but to fulfill(Do) them.

I've HEARD it said "you can't serve two master's"! So, With the spirit of division and of rebellion making its way into the body, and into the family unit because of the love for the world and not the WORD Who lived and died for us what should we expect?

James 1:25 NIV - But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it—not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it—they will be blessed in what they do.

Authors notes:

Jeremiah 4:15-19 NIV

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments