SteemBlockExplorer.com Update - Option added to select a Steem node

First of all, thank you so much for all your overwhelming support on my announcement of SteemBlockExplorer.com.

What I love so much about Steem is that everyone can use the tools I build, for free. No one ever has to pay me anything for my work and yet I'm earning money for what I made. That's the power of Steem that makes me creative! Steem really is like a dream come true.

Besides all the genereous upvotes, thanks a lot for the over 600 comments as well. Based on your feedback I have just added two new features to SteemBlockExplorer.com.

1. An option to select a Steem node

I used steemd.pevo.science (by @pharesim) as the default node. This node works very fast for me, but some users reported connection problems.
I have now set steemd.privex.io (by @privex) as the default node, but I have also made an option to switch to another node if you are having issues with the default node. When you are unable to connect you now get an error message with a link to the settings page where you can select another node.

2. SBD price added

In the top right corner of each page you can now see:

  • The Steem price (Current Steem price based on the price feed of the witnesses.)
  • The SBD price (The price of the Steem Blockchain Dollar (SBD), newly added.)
  • Base feed price (This is the average Steem price of the last 3.5 days which is used to calculate the payouts.)
  • Internal market (The price of Steem in the internal market.)

3. A few minor bug fixes.

Thanks everyone for reporting some minor issues.

STEEM ON! :)

https://steemblockexplorer.com


¯\___(ツ)____/¯ Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @penguinpablo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now