Steem and Me - (celebrating 10 months on steemit)

Yet another fun challenge. The kind of challenges you can delay but you can't run from lol
This one was created by @snowpea HERE and of course, I was nominated by @nikolina! HERE.

220945a3-b748-44e6-8e01-6d4dab123060.jpg

Photo credit @nikolina


Questions:

1. In my opinion, what are the two greatest aspects of the steem platform?

  • We're not too many people but we represent the world here. We come from all around the world. We have so different perspectives on life, humanity, societies... yet we all respect each other and everyone is trying to be nice (well almost everyone).

  • You can find all talents, all subjects and anything you can think about in here.


2. What are the 2 largest complaints I have concerning the Steem platform?

  • Didn't I say "Everyone is trying to be nice"? Well, that's not always a good thing! Sometimes it feels a little exaggerated (which means fake)
  • Just like the real world, there's rich people(whales) and poor ones, recognized vs ignored, tolerated vs expelled... Two people can do the exact same thing and have totally different reactions from the "society" just because they don't have the same numbers in their wallets.

3. What 2 moments are the most memorable to me?

The day I got Curied(at 3 AM lol) and the day I finished the 100 days of poetry challenge.


4. What are the two most important lessons I've learned in my time as a Steemian?

  • Expect nothing and be grateful for everything.

  • Be yourself, no one and nothing is worth changing for if you're not convinced or you don't feel like it.


5. Out of my entire time here, what 2 posts am I most proud of?

The Chronicles Of Sara, the one that got Curied, and A Word Is Like A Sword, the first poem I post back when I had 0 followers I can't describe how I felt about posting it or reading the comments... ah, I'm feeling it all over again! (by the way, I just read them again now lol)

Back in 2018, WAIT! we are still in 2018 (though it doesn't feel that way)-- I mean earlier in 2018, exactly 10 months earlier! I joined Steemit because I wanted to share my poems with the world, steemit represented the perfect "audience" to me back then, and it still does. I hope this explains why my first posted poem is a big deal to me. So is my first poem that won a poetry contest and the 100th poem in 100 days in a row... So many special moments I had here and so many things I'm proud of, and I'm meaning to have more!

header8.jpg

Nominations!!!
I nominated @tygertyger, @calluna, @saffisara, @thekitchefairy and @topkpop

thank you for reading.png

header8.jpg

GV logo.png

400_square.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now