Are BOT's ruining or running steemit?

I know that I am new here, but should BOTs be legal? I see lots of trending posts and when I look at them, they all are buying lots of bot's to up vote them, and resteem them.

DSC_0550-Edit.jpg

Maybe I'm naive but, is this buying votes not a PAY FOR PLAY buy. How is this a fair way for real steemer's to build there blogs? This way seems like we have a mafia style payment system? Pay or no one will see your post on trending?

We all lose this way. How? Well, now everyone is happy to pay for votes. But what power we are giving such a few people to control the mass amount of posts that people see. Is this not why most of us left youtube. Free from all the controls of Google? It looks like we just moved into a new form of filter system. Yes they help. But what is the cost?

_DSC0152-Edit.jpg

I can image many will say they like it because they where here first and it has built them their base. But is this the community that we want to build? Well I have an idea to give to the steemit hierarchy. So maybe the will of the people could be heard. Why not make a trending spot with no bots allowed. This way people can see everything without the help of the little helpers. Who may one day with thier power down vote someone just for shinning light on a problem. Help me understand why I am wrong. Let me know what you think below?

Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you. Till then, Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center