Bobby Lee's poll

Maybe you know, maybe not. And in this case, just go on twitter and vote on this tweet. For STEEM, of course. The situation so far isn't very good: STEEM is at 6%. 17080 twitter accounts voted.

Screenshot from 2017-05-21 20:28:34.png

It's important to talk about accounts : we can't say that “17080 persons” voted. Unfortunately, this kind of poll can't guarantee the sample is “honest”. I've casted my voted — I've four twitter accounts, but I've voted only with one. I think this is the right thing to do. But what about the others?

Do you noticed that in the bottom line of the tweet there are many half-body avatars? If you rest your mouse over them, you will see they are very similar. They stink fake, brand new accounts, likely bots, created just to vote on this one (not only to like it and retweet it). To promote one of the four finalists.

bitfinalodd.png

Now, each of us has a stake here, we are entitled to prefer this instead of that. That's ok, but if someone makes a poll and asks you what you prefer, screaming several times the same answer shouldn't make your choice win the poll.

Polling on twitter for such thing can't be serious, because of trolls and fake accounts being used to pump a choice. No matter who wins, the results will be rigged. If Bobby Lee feels comfortable to use this mean for such poll, surely knowing its limits, I won't discuss the outcomes, and I'll be anyway happy if STEEM makes it.

There are a lot of people here. If you haven't done it yet, do vote!

Important note

Of course not every single person on Earth has a twitter account. So it could be that I'm a fan of a cryptocurrency, I want to vote, and to do so I must create a brand new account. Nonetheless, I think it's unlikely I will put the same long text (as far as I can see, there are two variants) in the description as other accounts. I hold my statement: they are fake accounts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center