SteemIt Odds and Ends...

I had a busy SteemIt day and I'm just getting around to making a post...  A few things I wanted to put out there for the sake of interest and transparency.  


A Family That Steems Together:

My husband who has never done social media in his life decided to join a few days ago, and I've been helping him with his account.  @roundhere.  I think he has heard so much talk about SteemIt that he wanted to check it out.  He started trading in the Forex world and became interested in Crypto after I found SteemIt.  I kept telling him SteemIt is a great resource for trading and reading about all Crypto Projects.  He finally listened.  :)


https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@roundhere/addictive


Each time I have brought a friend or family member on board I remember how difficult this process is for minnows.  It is fine they have to find a way to get attention and standout, but there are also many things to learn combined with the difficulty finding people to connect with my desire to support quality minnows has only increased.  Note the key word "Quality".  


Adopt a Minnow Project


The adoptaminnow concept has received a lot of interest and support and has it's own tag  #adoptaminnow,  I also created a new account to promote the project @adoptaminnow and will be be speaking with @brandyb about expanding the project and taking it to the next level.   Follow the account to watch for updates this week.   I have to give brandyb a huge amount of credit as she is young, exciting, fun and has really done a great job of promoting it on her end.  I believe she is a huge asset to the community!  I will be adopting a new minnow this week, but I think I found a keeper in a friend, partner and promoter with @brandyb regarding the project.



Shout Out to Blocktrades

To create both new accounts @roundhere and @adoptaminnow, I used @blocktrades to create an account and add some Steem, it was easy and on the second account my browser freaked out and created an issue.  The support was quick, efficient and effective.  Both accounts are up and running!  You can check this out on https://blocktrades.us/


Finally, I have to take a moment and be excited about the price of SBDs.  I feel bad that our Peg doesn't keep the price down, but the high price of SBDs has been an influx of financial gains for everyone who is actively using the site and for that I am excited.  I see many accounts taking this opportunity to power up and improve their accounts!    Nobody puts SBDs in the corner.


Are we ready for Monday?  Steem On!

@whatsup


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center