RE: RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

This is a great article with a lot of talking points.

Let me answer your question: I do not put more money into buying Steem, because I do not feel the Large Investors will respect my investment and treat my money as carefully as I do. For example, not flagging Haejin and other coingrabbers. There are too many people who are stacking coins vs. working on the real investment which is the people who use the site.

Content does not hold value, the eyes that view the content is where the value is at. Not enough users care about that element at all.

Hence I feel like my investment will be liquidated by the large users.

People manage money, code does not.


I also want to comment on your thoughts about the community. There are some great people here, but we have a culture that leans towards everyone is on their own. This does not foster and create cooperation and as a result, we have not retained new users and I believe there is more to it than the money when it comes to retention. People seek pleasure and avoid pain, - Psychology tells us this. So, posting an article without getting any feedback is painful, while getting feedback creates a feeling of pleasure. Sounds dramatic, but emotions are really important in building and marketing a site.

People will stay when they feel more pleasure than pain by participating on the site.

And YES! Rewarding Interesting Content is absolutely capitalistic! Aulterism is to give without expecting returns. Capitalism would say building the site like a business is the correct course of action.

Great post! Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center