I Bought a Custom Domain for my Steemit Blog!

Howdy folks!

I'd been considering opening my own WordPress Blog since ages and I am still considering doing so since it is more professional to have your own blog than posting on a blockchain and having a long URL for your blog page. 

But, after considering a few things, I have decided to stick with Steemit.com as my primary Blog for now as it takes a lot of time and effort to build another blog from scratch and I have already built a lot on the Steem Blockchain. 

So, the best alternative I could come up with was to get a custom URL and link it up to my blog on Steemit.

I have a decent following of bikers on Instagram and YouTube and now, whenever I have to link them up to my blog, I can directly provide them with this short link: www.wandereronwheels.com and they'll be redirected to my Steemit Blog Page. 

This seems to be doing the job for me at the moment and instead of my blog running like a bicycle (read: the time it takes to build and grow following on wordpress) that you see in the first image, it is running with a Steem engine (relatively faster progress) :P

It would be epic if (and when) Steemit comes up options to customize our blog page just like how wordpress allows. I don't think we'd be seeing any of that in the near future though as that has never been their motive. 

It's good to see "Hide Resteems" feature introduced on Steemit.com. This is something that was needed from a long time! If you still haven't noticed, go check at the top left of yours or somebody else's blog page. There is an option to hide all the Resteems that person has done and only show articles written by him. 

Let's see what future has in store for us on Steem!

#WandererOnWheels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center