Struggle during vegan

About a months ago, I finally made the commitment to stop eating meat and I am proud to say I do not eat animals. However, I have to admit I am feeling a bit hypocritical, as in order to really not make animals suffer, I would undoubtedly have to adapt to a vegan lifestyle.vegan-restaurants.jpg
When going out for a meal with friends, I could not be bothered ordering only chips or a salad. I craved cheese so badly! And of course… chocolate.

I have started this process as a vegetarian, but there’s a difference between no meat and no animal by-products. It’s a bit overwhelming. You end up standing in the supermarket aisle, trying to remember if caprylic triglyceride is safe to eat. Additionally, it’s not just food labels you’ve got to worry about. You’ll also have to read the backs of cosmetics, toiletries, condoms, and pretty much everything else. Because of this, becoming vegan has a sharp learning curve for me.

vegan.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center