Back up from a $3 trading range for STEEM and SBD, up ~30% off the lows...

Dangit I wished I had some FIAT for buying STEEM when we hit those lows, I was so confident it was the "bottom" by charting it. Maybe it was luck, maybe the confidence was because I had no actual CA$H at risk... but then again I always say that DCA is the best way. If I had bought at $3 and it went on down to $2, I would have been like "Oh Well, should have waited but I know it is going to go back up. I do believe Q1 estimates of $10 Steem Prices for this year, so around Feb, or March I believe we will see it. I am 'hanging my hat' on the FUNDAMENTALS, and using a little TA at times. I trusted my instincts and basic TA when I caught the BTC to $20k Wave (although I sold a bit late, like just under $17k) and then I luckily sent all my BTC to Steemit as SP just before Steem went from $1.25-ish to $8.39 which is close to a 6x gain. But I was in a forced HODL Mode, I was "Hell Bent for DOLPHIN" and slammed it all into SP. We SP-HODlers are the FOUNDATION of Steem Power, I'm just a little rock in the concrete but still there, nonetheless! I'm happy I have held my steem in SP, because it makes me More Steem! It has earned me approximately 3.5% this month alone, YTD! NOWHERE ELSE I know of can I make that kind of safe, dead reliable return on my money! This is of course ignoring any and all Fiat Gains or losses, I consider Steemit to be a net gainer regardless of the fiat values. But it is an even bigger gain if you figure in fiat values, maybe using a slightly longer time line. But most of this was after Jan 1 as I recall... Over all I am doing rather well, as is everyone else, unless you did power-downs or sold liquid Steem or SBD. I'm looking at maybe 60% + gains this year from "earnings" alone, and that is if the price stays Static... but it will go UP, barring a catastrophe of massive proportions.

WHY NOT JUST HODL EVERYTHING IN STEEM POWER? I HAVE SEEN INCREDIBLE GAINS JUST FROM THAT... IN MANY ACCOUNTS! POWERING UP PAYS OFF!

STEEM mid-Jan Slump.png
Today's chart is up 30%+ from the bottom range, and up ~100% from a month ago. I never did panic, and it would have done no good if I did. I'm glad it did not really go under $3 (well, it did for an hour and 50 minutes) because people would have been rather edgy. We were in Max's chat and everyone was calm. There were questions, but calm prevailed. I would have LOVED to sold @ $6 and bought back DOUBLE at $3, but the SP HODL really discourages that :D Makes it impossible actually, unless one would anticipate and do a power down a week in advance. But then your payouts suffer, if you carry a lot of "ready to sell" steem and sbd! The more folks that Power Up, the less severe these downturns can be. Think About It!

...............................................................
image: coinmarketcap.com w/photo-chop ; post time 00:54 EST

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center