The Steem Dream


I can only guess what my great-grandfather must have thought when he took his first steps on American soil, after leaving Poland and then Germany in the aftermath of WW2.

Sadly, I never had the opportunity to talk with him, but what I do know is that he envisioned a better future for my great-grandmother and children (who ultimately decided to stay in Germany).


The American Dream

I probably wouldn't exist if my ancestors moved to America, but I do understand why he decided to go to America because I would have done the same thing.

In comparison to destroyed Germany after WW2, America's economy was in the full up-swing and people from every point of the earth wanted to have a better future, on American soil.

While the American Dream is still alive and kicking, I believe that through the power of the internet and especially blockchain technology right now, borders of countries have become less and less important.


Globalism & Internet

Countries are of course still relevant, but regardless of one's location - everybody can work with everyone over the internet. I can create a booming business right outside of my house, reaching millions of people, without having to move to another continent.

In my opinion, the biggest value we're currently creating with the Web 3.0, is exactly this freedom. And instead of countries, we now have blockchains.

Choose your blockchain or create your own, and start building.

And well... I chose Steem.


The Steem Dream

So in the same way, that America attracted millions and millions of people all over the globe with the hope of making it big, I believe Steem can do the same thing.

I'm not saying that Steem is the best blockchain for everything - obviously not. But what I believe is that Steem is the easiest blockchain to get started for most projects.

Steem has (one of) the biggest active and most concentrated community(ies) in the blockchain sphere.

Honestly, building a project that utilizes Steem is already easy, but launching it and getting thousands of users on top? Even easier. Just promote it and let the word of mouth do the rest.

With that said:

May the 4th year of Steem be even better than all previous years before!

Because the Steem Dream ... is real. I'm living it!

Wolf


Do you believe that my work is valuable for Steem? Then please vote for me as witness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center