Is It Time to Power Up?

Been thinking a lot about Steemit lately.

Mostly, I've been thinking about how it's still growing as a platform. Lots of promising projects are on the horizon, with SMTs and the like, but with the current cryptocurrency downturn, the price of Steem is taking a slide.

So the question remains: is now the time to buy Steem Power?

And I honestly don't know if I will. Yes, Steem is cheap at the moment, but so are a lot of other potential investments. It's hard to make a solid choice one way or the other. And, of course, the price could slide still lower.

I've kicked myself for not buying in back when it was $0.07 per Steem, but I doubt we'll ever see prices that low again (it's just too much to hope for), but is the current price the real bottom? That is the question.

One Other Matter

I have a modest amount of Steem power already (less than 6000 SP). And almost all of that has come as rewards from blogging on the platform. I bought about 100 SP back in July of 2016 and from that seed have grown to where I am today.

Knowing that most of my SP has been earned fills me with a sense of pride and accomplishment. If I power up, and multiply my SP several times over, will I still be able to point to my success on the platform as a result of my good writing, or will it just be due to the money I put into it?

That makes me hesitant to make a move.

Still, I can't kick the can down the road forever. I will have to make an up or down decision eventually.

So my question for the community is, "What would you do in my position?"

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center