One thing that frustrates me a little is...

Whenever I am in line to receive some STU (no matter how small an amount it is), what I get can literally be zero by the time it's due to pay out! I guess I really need to learn how this platform works better in order to maximise my potential earnings on this platform, especially as I currently work to a 50-50 system, where 50% of my STEEM goes into SP, and the other half goes into my balance, because I need to save up to deploy another account on here, and want to do that within reason, plus 50% is a hell of a lot easier to calculate vs something like 33%!

Additionally, I have learnt since my last post that the different coloured tags are indeed denoting tribes. In any case, I have learnt that there are ways on here to learn more than just STEEM on here, as evidenced by the fact that I'm also earning #SNAX, and have a small balance of #GG (Good Game Tokens), as well as also remembering there is also Palnet, but I have no idea how to earn that as of yet, so I'm tagging it to see what happens. As for Neoxian, I'll see after 5 days if I get any of that, and then a week after this post, we'll see if I get any Neoxian or #PAL after 7 days.

I do think though, that this platform definitely shows potential, especially given the functionality that is already on it; people can upload videos to a YouTube equivalent (partly why I need an additional account on the Steem blockchain, though that said, I'ds need multiple!), and there's places to stream, and also browser games such as #DrugWars (though that one is a bit tricky to do much with right now), #NextColony (similar story), #SteemNova (which I'm making reasonable progress on), and SteemMonsters, which has the potential to be both the most interesting and fun, but also a way for me to eventually make some sort of income on here, once I learn how to be decent at the game, although it does seem like I'll need a bit of practice before I can make even the bottom part of events, but equally, I'm going to give it a shot anyway! I might even start streaming my matches once a week for an hour on #Vimm, so that account at least sees some use, but I need to work on seeing when regular events are, and also which ones are overlapping with when I plan to stream; it might just be that I mostly have to do an hour of ranked matches, but that's not such a bad idea either.

I know an hour a week doesn't seem like much, but I stream on other platforms, plus I, unfortunately, can't do a "multistream" across multiple streaming platforms right now, unless I shell out for something extra that allows custom RMTPs on something like Restream, so for now, an hour is the best I can do, especially as from October I'll be doing a multistream on Sunday over multiple platforms (DLive, Mixer, Smashcast VK, and YouTube at least), so it may be when I make enough to sustain that upgrade, I'll roll out that to Vimm as well, and I'll also roll out the SteemMonsters session to those platforms too, so it's a benefit in both cases; either way, I've a long way before I can make that happen. I will say as well that I'll start streaming my 1 hour a week Vimm sessions from October (if not November) as well, so I can work out schedule integration, as well as learning how to better play the game, and get a feel for when the regular events are, and how they fit in with my planned schedule. Either way, it's something I definitely want to give a go, although I'm not 100% sure how much a viewership it'll get; if I'm doing it anyway at consistent times, I'll just open up the stream and see what happens.

There are other #DApps as well, such as #Steepshot (a site very similar to Instagram, and another reason why I'm pushing to get myself another Steem account, because I'm going to be taking a lot of photos for that account sometime, in addition to this one), and other things too, that I'm still learning to see if I can use them on here, or other accounts in the future, concurrent with the more mainstream outlets; this platform essentially combines my "status posts" and "blog posts" on a single platform, which definitely has its uses! I actually start typing on here first before I post to anywhere else, as it gives me time to type stuff out, as well as determining if it's a social media post or a blog post, which is a pretty good thing in itself, especially as typing up my thoughts, etc. on here does at least give me a chance to potentially get something, although not always; I definitely need to start tagging stuff properly though, especially if I'm missing out on additional tokens (besides SNAX, which is semi-automatic, based on my posts on here, and also Twitter) by not doing my due diligence!

For now, though, I'm going to stop it here, as I've said what I've wanted to pretty much, and I've given myself some food for thought. I have no idea how much of an interest there is for streaming SteemMonsters, how many do it, or even how many views the popular people who do it get, but it could at least be worth exploring, especially if it means that my Vimm channel gets some love, as right now I'm neglecting it in favour of Twitch, which I'll be doing on Mondays (from October), Wednesdays (current), and Fridays (current), with Sundays for most of the other platforms I'm on (from October), so I'll be streaming a fair bit; I don't mind streaming for an hour on Vimm weekly, as it's not a huge commitment overall, although I'll probably have a 15-minute warm-up/pre-stream chat, as well as 15 minutes of post-stream chat, so realistically, it's 1.5 hours, but even so, actual game streaming is going to be only for an hour; all my other streams will follow the same 15 pre/15 post formula as well, though occasionally, I may extend the time a bit, depending on the game I'm playing.

Either way, I need to more tightly manage my streaming in general, especially to tie it in with my other content creation activities!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now