Follow up: Follow for Follow and Unfollow

Some time ago I 'complained' about the newcomers here who just followed millions of people to increase their follower count. After reaching a huge number of followers they just unfollow to nearly zero. I figured that while checking the ones who unfollowed me and nearly all of them did that.

Today I checked some of them again and realized that this strategy doesn't seem to be wildly successful.

Some are posting like crazy. And not necessarily meaningful stuff. The outcome? Not exciting. I got more rewards with just a few posts than some of these with hundreds (ok, I'm exaggerating) while having just a tenth of followers.

This convinces me that providing quality content here counts more than just the sheer number of followers (Not claiming that my posts are of high quality 😉). I just hope that people with useful content will win in the long run.

Steem on..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center