Technical Indicators? Are they useful?

I've been using Technical Indicators for as long as I've been trading and they have been a hell of a help.  Both in learning when NOT to trade and when its best to be on the lookout for a buy spot.  They are based on the numbers so while they can't tell you if a whale will decide to sell out of nowhere, they will tell you if a market is being oversold, overbought, etc. 


These are a couple that I am using to make my day to day decisions: 


MACD, Bollinger Bands, Moving Average Envelope, Stochastics


Pair those with a good chart and a chart scripting system such as tradingview.com and you got yourself a great way to be alert when trading. ( I have no ties to Tradingview I just personally like their charts )


Are there any indicators or scripts y'all use to search for your next move? 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center