How Much Steem Power for Influence?

steemranking.png

Being fairly new to steemit and steem, I just completed an excellent video course series by @jerrybanfield which has helped me learn a lot about this platform in a relatively short period of time.

However, this series is now a few months old, and some of the statistics that Jerry was using in his videos are now outdated. In particular, Jerry was talking quite a bit about how much steem power was necessary to achieve various thresholds in influence.

In the videos, he was using https://steemd.com/distribution for quick reference of these numbers, however this page has now been "Down for Maintenance" for several days. So what I decided to do is to browse the rankings by steem power on http://steemwhales.com and put together a graph representing this information.

I put approximately 30 minutes of work into collecting the data and making this graph. I am posting it here in hopes that others find value in it. If you find this work valuable, I would be very grateful if you showed your appreciation by upvoting and/or resteeming it.

I'm super new and am still working on getting some traction here, so every little bit helps. Thanks in advance!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center