Steem officially surpassed SBD.. Again..


Almost 5 days ago I made my first prediction for Steem and SBD fortunes for first month of the year - January. So far I'm right. In that post I mentioned that Steem will finally surpass SBD and will become Steemit's most valuable currency. All of the users that gave feedback and commented under my post agreed with me.

https://steemit.com/steem/@pjo/steem-over-sbd-or-getting-above-ourselves

Judging by stats online on websites such as coinmarketcap.com we can see that it actually happened. Steem topped SBD. However it still went other way than I expected myself. I was hoping for Steem actually rocketing up and surpassing SBD by that. But prices dropped down twice for second time. From 10$ per Steem to 6$ and finally to 3$ per Steem. Same with SBD: 14$ -> 6$ -> 3$ per SBD.


Of course, not only Steem and SBD sharply decreased, all other currencies too. And there is good explanation why this happened. One guy @acidyo made a post about this mentioning that most of the Asian crypto holders sold and are still selling their savings because of upcoming holiday which is very important for them and they spend quite a lot during that time. And these dips happen every year so we shouldn't be worried!
@acidyo post


Thanks for reading!

Pj.1..gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center