Question about Steem Power

Hello everyone! I have a question about Steem Power that I cannot quite understand. Forgive me I'm new to Steemit although I am enjoying my experience so far! I looked at some videos, but still did not fully understand an aspect regarding Steem Power.

help-153094_400.png

Say right now Steem (the token) is worth about 5 dollars. I decide to purchase 20 Steem Tokens x 5 tokens for about 100 dollars.

Now let's say I "power up" and convert all 20 tokens into Steem Power.

1 month later (cross fingers) Steem, the token, doubles to 10 dollars (happy days!). Does my Steem Power also double in value so the 100 dollars turns into 200 dollars? Or does it stay the same?

I assume it's the former rather than the later but if someone can point me in the right direction I would highly appreciate it.

If I made zero sense, also let me know in the comments. And thank you Steemit Community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now