SAMSUNG accepts now S T E E M

Seven cryptos been honored

Today I came across an interesting message in several crypto-news portals, that SAMSUNG is starting to accept Bitcoin (and other cryptos) in three Baltic Republic markets, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia. I found it very interesting, and start looking into our local media channels, first of all - on Internet. However not even one word on this could be found anywhere.
I checked local payment processor COPPAY, and indeed 3 Samsung stores in Vilnius are already listed as their clients
https://coppay.io/merchants_map

Then I went to samsung.lt, their Lithuanian site, and again - not even one word. This made the intrique even higher. False rumor, or true?
Several international portals however were quite certain on this:
trustnodes.com
coinspeaker.com
bitcoin.com

Next (even today is Sunday), I have made personally a phone calls to local Samsung shops in Vilnius, and was able to get a verbal confirmation, that all is true, I can come any moment, and they will accept my payment for any possible product in Bitcoin. Woo-hoooo!
Not only Bitcoin core (BTC) is honored, but also Dash (DASH), NEM (XEM), Steem (STEEM) ( !!!), Ripple (XRP), Litecoin (LTC), and Ethereum (ETH).

Did you hear it? Even STEEM !

In Vilnius Samsung stores are located in major shopping malls:

  • Prekybos centras "Akropolis", Ozo g. 25/I aukštas,LT-08217 Vilnius
    zhe3f9g9pf.jpg
  • Prekybos centras "Ozas", Ozo g. 18/II aukštas, LT-08243 Vilnius
    dced1nf0by.jpg
  • Prekybos centras "Panorama", Saltoniškių g. 9/II aukštas, LT-08105 Vilnius
    nsnpx5jm06.jpg
    Image source shopsamsung.lt
    Probably a bit more wait is needed for those living in Kaunas, but most likelly they will accept cryptos there too
  • Prekybos centras "Akropolis", Karaliaus Mindaugo pr. 49/I aukštas, LT-44333 Kaunas
  • Prekybos centras "Mega", Islandijos pl. 32/I aukštas, LV-44001 Kaunas

So as final line, I thing this is quite a good sign to see a global giant like Samsung stepping into crypto markets.

Finally, with help of bitcointalk.org, I have found that Samsung has a message out as well , but obviously not yet in localized interned sites.
bitcointalk.org
I cant wait to see them extending this initiative to their online-shops and to other, much bigger markets.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center