The Limits of Steem

Steem logo

While we would like to think of Steem as a limitless playground, where we are free to frolic, post, upvote and comment to our hearts content, there are still walls to this playground, put there to protect us from the bullies and spammers.

I am not talking about the fact that your voting power goes down as you vote, since that just means that your votes are worth less.

I am talking about the frequency limits. I am struggling to find reliable data, but I believe that we are limited to 1 upvote every 5s, 1 comment every 20s, and 1 post every 5 minutes.

While those limitations do not seem terribly ominous, I have run into the last two a couple of times... Mostly when i get overeager responding to comments on my posts.

So, have you run into the Steem frequency limits?

How do you feel about them?

Do you think that they are fair? Are they too high? Too low?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center