Eight Words That Can Transform Your Life: Thought For The Day #38 💭✍

Cultivate a Mental Attitude That Will Bring You Peace and Happiness

Dale Carnegie asked ‘What’s the biggest lesson you have ever learned’, he leads onto saying ‘Our life is what our thoughts make it’. Thus, we must take control of our thoughts. Power of positive thinking. Psychology of power book, by J.A. Hadfield.

People can banish worry, fear and illness, transforming their lives, by changing their thoughts. Here I was wanting to change my whole world and everyone in it – when the only thing that needed changing was the focus on the lens of the camera that was my mind. When difficulty creeps into my life, I just tell myself to get that camera back in focus and everything is ok.

businesswoman-call-career-789822.jpg

Photo

‘It wasn’t outward situations that has caused all my suffering, but what I thought of those situations. As soon as I realised that, I was cured’.

‘I am deeply convinced that our peace of mind and the joy we get out of living depends not on where we are, or what we have, or who we are, but solely upon our mental attitude’.

‘The mind can make a heaven of hell or a hell of heaven’

‘He who conquers his spirit is mightier than he who taketh a City’.

‘Nothing can bring you peace but yourself’.

‘The sovereign voluntary path to cheerfulness, if your cheerfulness be lost, is to sit up cheerfully and to act and speak as if cheerfulness were already there’.

‘It is physically impossible to remain blue or depressed while you are acting out symptoms of being radiantly happy’

‘I forced myself to be pleasant and cheerful; and this not only helped my family, but it also helped me’. Why continue therefore to tolerate glooms and depressions?

As a Man Thinketh – James Allen.

adult-balloon-beautiful-1236678 (1).jpg
Photo

‘A man will find that as he alters his thoughts toward things and other people, things and other people will alter towards him…let a man radically alter his thought, and he will be astonished at the rapid transformation it will affect in the material conditions of his life. Men do not attract what which they want, but that which they are… the divinity that shapes our ends is in ourselves. It is our very self… all that a man achieves is the direct result of his own thoughts… a man can only rise, conquer and achieve by lifting up his thoughts. He can only remain weak and abject and miserable by refusing to lift up his thoughts’.

adult-angry-business-1587014.jpg

Photo

The High Cost of Getting Even

Jesus said ‘Love your enemies’, not only is this good moral code yet is also good medicine. He also said, ‘Forgive seventy time seven’ keeping you from high blood pressure, heart trouble, stomach ulcers, and other illnesses. By ‘Loving your enemies’ Jesus was also telling us to improve our look. We know people who have faces wrinkled with resentment and hardened with hate. All the surgery in the world wont improve someone’s looks half as much as a heart of forgiveness, tenderness and love.

Even if we can’t love our enemies, let us at least love ourselves so they our enemies do not control our happiness, our health and even our looks!

‘Heat not a furnace for your foe so hot that it do singe yourself’

Sioux Indians: ‘O Great Spirit, keep me from ever judging and criticizing a man until I have walked in his moccasins (shoes made from deer leather) for two weeks’. Instead of hating our enemies, let us pity them and thank God that life has not made us what they are.

General Eisenhower: ‘Let us never waste a minute thinking about people we don’t like’.

blackboard-board-close-up-908301.jpg

photo

Thank you very much for reading today's Thought For The Day. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I'm eager to hear!

Please resteem, upvote and follow!

If you resteem this post, I will give you a 100% upvote! Rougly $0.30! (post in comments so I can see)

Best,

@Luppers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now