No I'm not quiting Steem 😂

Someone asked me if I'm powering down because I'm leaving steem. That is not at all why I'm powering down!

I powerdown for 2 reasons:

  • I have an investment opportunity that I believe will increase quickly over next 2 months
  • I'm working part time as a day/swing trader by doing technical analysis

Unfortunately I don't have as much savings as I'd like so powering down gives me more liquid capital that I can use to make more money.

Of course trading is a huge risk and not guaranteed profit but at the current time it seems to be the best opportunity I have.


Also I'm of the belief that @Dan will provide us with a method to convert our current steem blogs to his new platform Steem2.

So the only way I'll leave Steem is when @Dan releases Steem2 and includes the import from Steem1 feature.

I think there are many good developers working on the steem platform but no one could fill the shoes of Dan.

For that reason this platform becomes more chaotic, upgrades to the main blockchain are pushed back in both timeframe, quality, and vision. This is because Dan left quickly and in a sort of fight with some in the community.

I hope developers at steemit inc won't take that as an insult. Dan is a rare person, you can't just put out a hiring sign and have a guy like Dan walk in... That just doesn't happen. He is one of the few people on the planet capable of leading a blockchain like this.

I believe Dan was the whale that pushed the STEEM price up 30% today. He's doing this because he doesn't want the SBD peg to break before he creates the bridge that will allow us to export our blogs.

I'm also hoping Busy will be on the new Steem2 platform that will run on EOS. The Busy team is on point creating amazing UI and still progressing steadily now.

I told Dan I know he bought Steem today and emphasized that everyone working hard on our blogs here will need a way to export to Steem2.

So keep blogging! Once Steem2 is out we will have the choice to export our accounts to an upgraded version of Steem. Our efforts here won't be wasted!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now