Kimzwarch Monthly Report Card: February 2020

25fbmn.jpg

Kimzwarch Monthly Report Card: February 2020

This is a monthly report for my account @kimzwarch about the following components:

  1. Account growth
  2. Account support

The purpose of me doing this report is to keep track of how well I am growing on Steemit as well as how good I fair in achieving the goals set. It has been over 3 months since I had posted much about my status and growth. To be honest, I had underestimate the work that I need to go through and think about to start the green business I am in. This also led me to a state that I lost my self confident as I did not achieve much milestones due to over exerting myself to do different thing at the same time. In the end, I achieve little here and there but nothing significant. Thus, I had realized this after a four months "experimenting" with the life of not being employed. Such lifestyle really requires me to have clarity on what I am doing and where I am going. As of now, I am lacking of that and really in need to set that straight.

Looking back, here are some short summaries that I did for each month of 2019.

  • January - Taking on the new role and trying to cope with the new responsibility.
  • February - Having trouble with my physical health, having heavy flu and a constant headache for the whole month.
  • March - Slow things down and rearrange my schedule to recover.
  • April - Recovered and rethink about the direction I am moving on.
  • May - Go through the options and make a decision on the path to be taken.
  • June - Made the decision and now preparing for the next leap.
  • July - Confirmed on a few collaboration and direction which I will proceed further in August
  • August - Working on details on collaboration, moved home, and hit my Dolphinhood before HF21 (and HF22)! Also not forgetting @coingecko generous delegation prize of 500SP.
  • September - Complete my service through the four months notice period with my previous company; striking new partnership with an urban farming startup; ROM with @enjiliew and officially married! Attended plant factory training course under MARDI.
  • October - Joining Urban Farm Tech which is a local Agriculture Startup based in Cyberjaya; joining the Archive Team of Association for Vertical Farming; @enjiliew and I going to start a business venture in pet business; exhibited urban farm in IGEM2019, helped with @kymio on his first-ever big scale Locus Sketch Festival.
  • November - Joined MaGIC Agtech & Foodtech Bootcamp and learned about the basic to get an idea to market validation so that it can turn into a business; visit Shanghai with wife to attend B2B Pet Supplies Expo
  • December - Urban Farm Sharing Session at Rekascape for local developers; Organize exhibition at MOF Putrajaya for UFT; JJLin concert with wife and help out with organizing fans club gathering; Attend Sunway iLabs Christmas Dinner

2020, a new start and a pivoting point.

  • January - Attended Google Mahir Training session to learn about SEO, Google Mybusiness and Adsense; Start LAM Part 3 study group with my friends; look into real estate and developer prospect; Longest CNY stay back in my hometown

Been trying to survive in the urban farm game and it is indeed not easy. Currently, I am trying to pivot to see how I can maneuver around the same industry while getting more customers. Knowingly that urban farm could be a "good to have" business rather than a "must have" business, it is more like an upgrade rather putting a solution for a real painpoint in the market. To me, I would like to explore both and see which fits. Besides that, this also requires me to understand the market more by talking and exploring wider and deeper into the communities. I am glad that I slowly get back to my feet after the turning point. Frankly speaking, I have no idea why I am so fixated about being a professional, there should be a format of work and style I should adhere to. Yet, in reality, it should not be that way and I also seek for the flexibility and freedom. That is why I choose to set up my own business rather than being employed.

Another highlight is that I want to thank @tasteem for helping me to grow my account in a big way as they really provide generous support for participation. Plus, I had also utilized @steemitworldmap and @travelfeed for the locations that I wrote about. It is an enjoyable moment when I shared those great eating spots and get lucrative rewards too. Happy to meet the coder behind @travelfeed which we had some conversation and collaboration during the 1001 Place to Remember project (@jpphotography, thanks for your support :))


Account Summary

Here is the monthly report of @kimzwarch showing the statistical value of the account growth. Personally, I had invested a reasonably big amount of fiat (in my case) into Steem and that is why I could grow the account faster. I do believe on the growth of Steem is reasonably stable and sustainable with different Dapps popping up. Plus, the transaction and active users on the Dapps are promisingly good too. With the witnesses that I trusted and the community that I loved still active on the platform, I have no reason to leave but to contribute more back to the platform.

Another worthy news is that Justin Sun of Tron had bought Steemit.Inc from @ned and this is another pivoting moment for Steemit and also the Steem Blockchain. Would love to see more diversity and growth in the ecosystem.

Special Note: In just a month from January 2020 to February 2020, Steem price had spiked 100% from 0.142 USD to 0.29 USD. Hopefully it can keep up with the steady growth.

ComponentsQuantity (Compared value)
Reputation69.279 (68.993)
Number of Post915 (882)
Number of Comments6,578 (6,503)
Holding SP6,269.25 (5,942.18)
Casted Votes101,900 (52,674)
Number of Followers1,689 (1,678)
Supported WitnessWitness Proxy: @justyy (Previously Manual Vote)
Curation Reward for Last 7 Days (New)10.36 SP (14.40 SP)

Holding SP Growth Chart Since October 2018

0odhyu.png

Monthly SP Growth Chart Since October 2018

bgq80l.png

Wow, this marked the end of the first half of 2019 and I had achieved my dolphinhood right before HF21 occured (happened on August 2019). Thanks to @tasteem and @esteemapp, I had managed to grow my account more than the months before. Even though the growth is like 6 percent, it meant a lot as the growth for other months were way lesser than this. Again, I would like to thank two awesome platform that allows me to post with ease which are @partiko (not using anymore) and @share2steem (not using anymore). Besides that, I realized that both platforms provide pretty well user engagement support like giving relatively good upvotes for the posts. Besides that, I also had started to use back @esteemapp which I had not been using for a while due to the lagging issue. However, it has been improved a lot since then and I love how @goodkarma had made it so much better since then. Despite having to get part of the payout reward under the beneficiary of the platforms that I used, it is still worth it as I do not have much time to sit in front of the computer and post through @busy.org or any other platform like @tasteem and so on. Again, sadly to see @sndbox had leave the Steem ecosystem but they leave us with another new form of existence which is @creativecrypto. I am looking forward to see how things will evolve while I am slowly regaining my strength and direction. As of now, my minimal vote thus far is around 4% which equivalent to $0.0015. It is still not considered as a dust vote and it is strong if done right to earn me around 0.002SP (have to cross check again due to HF21 changes) in return for curation reward. This month was another special month for me as I hit my dolphinhood and the crazy increase of curation reward.

Delegation Strategy

I also delegated around 315.679 SP to 4 accounts which are @cnbuddy, @justyy, @ocdb and @qurator. This month I started to add one account to delegate to while I enjoyed the perks being whitelisted which is boosting my post through @ocdb. You can check it out more in www.thegoodwhales.io and I had done a write-up post about it too.

Here are my delegatee information and my justification on the reason of mine delegating to them.

DelegateeAmountJustification
@cnbuddy10.417 SPPreviously, I was very involved with #cn community, but due to the big commitment that I need to work on dual language, I decided to focus on #en only. Nonetheless, I still support the community by curating some of the members. @cnbuddy also gives good upvote service based on the amount of delegated SP but they are more focused on #cn contents.
@justyy100.012 SPUnfortunately, he had terminated his Bank service and only remain as a Witness while getting hit hard by marky group. I am still in support with that he is doing and remain this part of delegation for him.
@qurator103.578 SPAnother great curation service account whereby they upvote based on the amount of delegation. They curated a lot of marvelous work and it is a good place to hunt for good content makers too. I am currently upvoting their posts (7 per week) to gain 1 tier extra for their upvoting service. Thus, I am now at 3rd tier based on their categorization. Check them out!
@ocdb101.672 SPSince I getting curated by the @ocd team, I was automatically added into the whitelist of OCD. Being part of this community opens my eye to a lot of great authors. With the help of @ocdb, which is a non-profit initiative started by @acidyo, we as content creator could boost our post reward through utilizing the support bot. I believe in the initiative's mission and thus decided to delegate a portion of my SP (though it is insignificant in the pool of over 4million SP!). As far as I am concerned, it has the biggest delegated pool of SP.

My Top 10 Outgoing Votes:

This is a record on how my voting behaviour so that I am aware of how much support I have given rather than just self upvoting. The summary will be emphasized on weight rather than count as it is about the amount of weight and value that affects the overall reward of any post. Source for the summary is from @steemworld.

AccountsWeightageCounts
@tarazkp2.04%x16
@qurator1.47%x12
@ace1081.42%x19
@eveuncovered1.38%x9
@dfacademy1.37%x28
@tasteem1.33%x3
@bitrocker20201.30%x13
@goldmatters1.29%x21
@steemitworldmap1.02%x7
@davidke201.01%x15

Previously, @sndbox was at the top of the list but it is now disbanded and they had transited to @creativecrypto which you can read more about it here. To be honest, both @sndbox and @creativecrypto had given me and @archisteem a lot of support which I am really grateful for. As of now, I had changed my voting strategy for not upvoting myself more than 45% and distribute the voting power to other accounts. As of now, the total self upvote percentage stays at 0.50% from the overall upvote output. This had given me the opportunity to support more accounts and also significantly increase my curation reward (plus, now in HF22, your curation reward is 50% compared to the previous 25%). Again, I also put a threshold for my account to not have voting power less than 80%. By giving out more, it is much worthy than upvoting my own account. Besides, after the HF21, I had tracked my curation reward to increased by 223% thus far (between August and September). As for September, the curation efficient APR maintains at around 12% per my efficient SP, not bad for me. While I observed that there is a change of posting habit whereby most of the big accounts I followed had started to post more frequent, guess to get back the posting reward which is supposed to be 75% of the total value rather than 50%. Nonetheless, I need to get back on my feet and move, Steem on and get more stakes.


image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency