Steem Tips for Newbies

image

So you have been a Steemian for several weeks. You have made a few post and received little feedback. You are growing frustrated and beginning to wonder if it is worth the effort?

This was me a little under 12 months ago. I joined The community in the hopes of getting rich. I figured that if I write it, they will come. That did not happen, and quite frankly has yet to happen. That being said, I have gained some traction and I encourage you to keep it up.

My suggestion to you (the common Steemian) is to perceive the money aspect of SteemIt as secondary to the sharing of thoughts in an open, honest community that is free of ads, personal attacks, and provides a forum for you to learn from others that you may not enouncter in your traditional ecosystem.

I started on SteemIt flying solo. I did not bring any followers from Facebook or Twitter. I now have over 700 followers through organic growth. And I have chosen to follow about 250 fellow Steemians who I have never met in person. I have made some money with my contribution but it definitely took time and patience. You need to be open, honest an deliberate in your commitment to this community. If do heed this advice, I truly believe that you will find meaning and reward in the time you invest in this platform.

Hopefully this post will give you some encouragement and even an persuade you that I am worthy of your follow. :). Either way- Good Luck!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now