Steem price up today - what is to be done?



The crypto market is presently a blood bath. As of last week, my $4000 investment in Gold Reward token (grx) dropped to a worth of $40! I have since then deliberately stayed off coin cap, unwilling to get a heart attack. Better to hear of the crisis through rumors! I guess that is easier.

But of course that is only with the exception of steem and SBD. That would have required me to avoid steemit as well, but well. No way. I have you all good friends to chill with.

So I have had to watch the value of steem/SBD follow suit and drop to the deep, watching, albeit with one eye as steem hodlers lamented …..So on and on, I kept peeping until today when boom, steem price climbed up by a whopping +46%.

Pfoooooooooooooo, I sighed. I don’t have to tell you how loud it was! I am sure even you sighed.

Mine of course was louder, and longer than usual. I have a few steem, but considering I have only just recently ventured into the crypto industry, forgive me but I had to. This first experience of making first venture loses is not an easy one. So yes, I had to sigh longer, louder.

But no sooner had my sigh ended, than another dilemma arose: what next, now that the value has climbed a little?

Should I pronto cut my losses, just in case the drop returns? After all, this year the price of most crypto currencies has all but kept rising one step up, two steps down. It is not farfetched to think today’s steem price resurrection will be followed just as soon, by another crucifixion.

But then again, what if the value just keeps rising, and rising, and who knows, maybe up to even last year’s $7, or even higher? Of course then I would make massive profits.

Such is my dilemma, I am wondering, what should i do? Should i hold or sell?

Will somebody please help me resolve it

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now