The Visible-Invisible 2. - Still Getting Exposure After 2+ Years.

1ongoogle.png

In my previous The Visible-Invisible, I talked about the 50/50 split and how one of my articles still sits on top of google whenever someone search for that specific phrase. It's definitely not the best article I've ever written, but it still brings people to STEEM.

Search phrase on google:

how to get whale votes

I will not talk about rewards or have a debate regarding 50/50 today, but I wanted to share another article of mine that sits on top of the google searches.

Search phrase on google:

how to make clickable images on steem

One might wonder if old posts have any function at all, except for being something that authors and curators earns from, and that's why I want to show you today.

oldpost.png
Source


post.png

I published that article on 2016-08-18 and 981 days later, 2019-04-23, it still brings traffic to STEEM. My article still generates traffic, even though I wrote it almost 1000 days ago. That's the resultss from the combination between google rankings, keywords, seo and to know what type of search phrases people will use.

This is obviously not the most searched phrase on google, I am well aware of that too... But it proves that your content is important and that it's worth something, no matter the $-symbol next to it. So, two out of two of my "The Visible-Invisible" posts have been showing you articles that sits on top of google for specific searches... And both articles still generates traffic, even after up to 1000 days.

  • Most of you have probably not even been here for that long...
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center