The Steem Rush

The Steem Rush.jpg

The Steem Rush

Probably most of you recall the stories about the gold rush and how people from the USA left their homes and hit the road towards California in the pursuit of freedom and of course, gold. Also, you maybe heard about The Crypto Gold Rush and how people sold their houses, cars or even socks to buy Bitcoins or mining rigs in the hope that they will get rich as many did before them.

But, there’s a big chance that you weren’t part of any of these rushes because in that case, you would probably have a bunch of money and no reason to read a minnow’s post, but you are part of something else.

This is just a rant; I have no idea what I’m talking about here.

Guy break.png

A Goddamn Gold Rush

I’ve seen people using all kinds of strategies to make a few bucks on Steem, from spamming ten posts a day, which could work if you’re called @allasyummyfood and @kpine has you in his autovoter or using bidbots to boost your rewards or even trying to blackmail people for upvotes as some questionable folks have done before. The idea is that I’ve seen it all and I came to a definite conclusion, this is the freaking gold rush, and everybody on the platform is trying to profit off this, which is not bad, just that the way some folks are doing maybe be harmful to others.

This rush got accentuated in December when SBD skyrocketed to over $10 and Steem was still at $1-2, that was such a shock to the system because everybody was making ten times more than usual and no one was expecting it to happen.

At that time you could see everybody posting more, people like @allasyummyfood going from one or two posts to as much as ten a day. I don’t have anything against her, I don’t know her, but her actions speak so freaking loud, it should be apparent to anyone that has eyes to watch. Now she’s back at posting less, around four times a day; I suppose mostly because SBD is at $4 and she lost @kpine’s support because she acted like a dumbfuck.

The point I’m trying to make is that everybody wants to make money on Steem, no matter for what reasons and the issue is that in this gold rush so many of them act like dumbfucks or even worse and forget about the community aspect of this platform.

Steem is a fucking social media after all, and as much as you would like to treat it just like an ROI machine and make more money it’s entirely based on community, and if one of us is shitting on the reward pool, the others have to suffer, and the effects of such things are seen every day.

Guy break.png

Conclusion

The support I get from @Sndbox stops on June first, and one of my biggest fears right now is that I won’t be able to create something for myself until that happens. That I won’t be able to gain new supporters and I’ll go back to making pennies and to only know that’s possible, it’s killing me.

I’m trying to make the most out of my support and post five times a week to be able to maximize my rewards and change my life. In June I have my last exam, and I don’t know what’s going to happen after that or how much will I still make on Steem thus I want to have a backup plan, and that’s money, money made from writing here.

The issue is that I’m not a writer, I’m a guy who likes to speak out his mind, and this is a very convenient way of doing it, so writing for me doesn’t come off, but with time it does get easier with time. The thing is that I’m always pushing myself hard trying to accomplish everything I have on my plate and the problem is that sometimes I forget about the very principle of community I have mentioned above.

This last weekend I had a burnout, I was exhausted, sick and without any inspiration for writing and had no articles prepared for this week so yesterday I missed a day. I probably could’ve written something, but I wanted to take the day off, relax and rethink the whole matter, get fresh forces and come back even stronger.

I am blessed with having amazing followers that are always flooding (in a positive way) my posts with comments and lately, I wasn’t able to get back to them.

Now I’m back, bitches and hopefully, I’ll be more active in the comment section.

The pictures are from Pixabay: 1, 2.

guyfawkes4-20.gif

Guy.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center