STEEMIT IMPROVEMENTS #2 - Show User's Data In A ToolTip

Steemit is great and for me, this is pure love. There are some improvements that I want to suggest every day that I got from other people, problems, hands-on and daily experience.  The most important fact that we all need to understand is end users are not concerned with the complexity of the platform as long as it offers a smooth, interactive and responsive User Experience. 



When I see people's blogs, I want to know about that person's account details instantly e.g Steem Power, Delegations, Followers, Personal Info, etc.  We can have some sort of a popup/tooltip over the user account name so that when a person reading a blog can directly hover over the username and get some details of the blogger. It is very similar if you guys have visited  https://steemworld.org/@funnyman , it has the functionality of tooltip. If you hover over a user text/account name, it will fetch that user's detail and show that to the end-user very smoothly. We have to be careful though while implementing, there has to be some debounce before an API hit takes place.




My philosophy is, start with small things, big things will follow. So, let's start building these small changes step by step until we are confident enough that our platform is ready enough to tackle the well-established platforms.  I have always believed in STEEMIT even in the worst times, that's the only reason that I have never done any power down on this account yet. Even, I am more confident than ever that STEEMIT is just warming up and its real value is still to be realized.


If you find any value in my posts then do upvote and follow @funnyman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center