2 weeks 598 followers and i made some money too.

I couldn't be happier, finally i have found a social network with people who have brains. These 2 weeks i posted travel stories, my original music, my own original art and comments on the network too. How do you know what is the way to go when so few people see our posts in the early days? I love working on the posts and doing my best to improve my writing, the whole thing is very satisfying. Then the rewards, i am so delighted to be making some money in return for the posts i write, it is very hard to make money on the internet and here it is possible.
I came hoping i might one day be able to buy a bitcoin of two with the money i earn here, and i can see that will happen over time.
Thanks so much to all the wonderful people who have commented on posts and those who follow me too, i feel like we are a community and are in it together. In time Steemit will grow to be something huge and mainstream, and i want to grow with the network and help make quality content for people to enjoy.
Not everyone wants to read about the 5 top tips or the next amazing cryptocurrency, so my music and art will be valued as a diversion from the bulk of posts of Steemit.
I started painting as a type of meditation and a way to be beyond rational thinking too. The paintings are widely loved and i sold many prints on facebook whenever i posted them.
My music is a type of record of the time and feelings i had when i was writing the songs, they all are deeply personal and i wrote them to leave something in the world published by me, to make my mark.
DSC_0623.JPG
The next two weeks i hope to get to know you all a lot better and will be reading as many posts as i can everyday. I will be posting some photographs and stories from our recent holiday in Japan and some more of my songs and paintings too.
Look forward to connecting with you all and seeing what makes you tick.
Love and Light,
David.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center