Bumping VS Resteeming!

hump-32605_1280.png

I may be dating myself for the term bump or bumping. I know it from my time in forums like 10 years ago. It means to bump your post up to be seen by more users/people. Sometimes its just an innocent additon to the post or othertimes its a deliberate comment to keep a post alive or bring one back to life, Ive seen them be gifs, pics, comments & even just the word bump.

Ive noticed that it doesnt get used here often & Ive only used it here twice so far but Ive always been wondering which is better.

Resteeming is wonderful. It can be use correctly & incorrectly alike, paying a bot or whale to resteem &/or upvote for you seems to be the way to get Trending posts but I dont like that it forces a separation between good content/popular content & over funded content.

Now the differences are rather apparent & kinda huge...I personally think resteeming Is great in moderation but I would like to see more Bumping being used for the better content since It wont cause a false Image of funding & it promotes direct conversation not just resteem/upvote spamming. Now personally I feel that It should only be used to revive a post after the 4 day mark but It would allow someone to know if the publishing account Is checking more than just the upvotes.

Now what do yall think? What may I be wrong about? What different opinions do yall have?

Alternately I also want to plant my seed for my next steem related post. Should we have options for art/videos/photos & other media posting that doesnt have penalties for upvoting/liking past 7 days?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now