Let’s Get Reacquainted

I wouldn’t have to rely on trying to be crafty when I speak if I could just let my voice carry everything I think.

I wouldn’t worry about making these verses rhyme if I could sing I could end these verses any time if I could sing.

Gestures by hand expressions I can’t to assure laughter from you I’ll take a different path whatever it takes to make you laugh.

If I could sing I wouldn’t need to pay attention to these things I’d let the sound of my voice harmonize guitar strings.

If I could paint rhythm with drums I’d take it easy on these thumbs and write stories in percussions and toms.

I’d control the tempo with an introductory flow in slow-mo combat boot steel-toed cadence is my drum roll.

Crossed over effects with crippling intense kick drum toned so low the only bass known is when you feel it.

A gong concludes my solo timed perfectly at the end I’d stand up bow for the crowd if I could swing wooden sticks.

If I could pluck a bass I’d play a five string with eight fingers two thumbs two elbows anything goes.

Every slap blisters threatening fingertips I’d pluck a bass trade straight away calluses for prints.

More like this if I could play four strings I’d play eight I’d pluck the strings with my teeth every day if I could play.

Behind my back eyes closed controlling rhythms in this place I’d set the tone crowd control if only I could pluck a bass.

Guitar riffs won’t stand a chance if I knew six strings I’d stand and from the sky I’d tomahawk down all six with my hand.

Anticipation’s intoxicating waiting for lights to guide the course E minor strikes a chord and vibrates forced distortion.

If I could pick a guitar I’d sing from the heart and never write down the words I’d hum them in guitar.

I’d pick romantic and lunatic when critics need inspiring I’d plug in my p-a and lift them up if I played six strings.

So I do things like this instead and I really used to love the NFL and I used to work 10 hours a day a story we all know too well.

I mixed it up once an email named Morning Cup and fired randomly to homies my wife and people who know me.

She’s my biggest fan and then homies would hit me back saying I didn’t know you could write like that who’s Dan?

Me either I’ve never written anything in my life other than a eulogy Dan’s a combination of my wife and I.

Then the time of year became clear to me September 2017 South Carolina Yelawolf tour is when I found Steem.

I thought long and hard about it having never been a participant of facebook something gram tweet and pinuninterest.

I don’t do any of it so what’s so different about Steemit as it captivated my interest had me seriously considering it.

I thought about it for a week two Yelawolf shows I had a screen name for myself by the time I got back home.

From Long Beach I released my very first publication across all platforms went unnoticed my article was forsaken.

I commented and engaged a little bit pissed people off everywhere I went thinking what’s the point of this?!

Got in a few disagreements watched my reputation as it went from 44 to 30 something all the way to 26.

My sense of humor’s tough to gauge when I’m coming through in waves serious today tomorrow’s comedy on my page.

Original #ArtsWork the A in Dan history backed with facts occasional raps travel plans capture that shrink the map.

Now I’m curating writing and delegating SP just a few of the terms two years ago meant absolutely nothing to me.

Creativity doesn’t stop now I’m writing down my thoughts interaction with the community I’m enjoying this a lot more than I thought.

I’ve been accepted wow all the downvotes I get now don’t count I have a steady audience excited for content I put out.

I write metaphorically realistic sometimes nonsense each sentence from me guaranteed each wOrd I mean it.

Back’s against the wall each article better than the last I’m getting the hang of this social media thing thanks for having my back.

I’ll entertain you I’ll confuse you occasional music tracks make you think question facts have a laugh satire dance.

D and A, Dan, @dandays I’ll answer the same by birth I’m Arts important part is that you know my name.

I’ll navigate this platform accelerate at every corner punctuation trim for hours edits this blog will be in order.

Creative criticism welcome with open arms thick skin broad shoulders to compete with all these stars.

I’m surrounded by a community of talent from all across the globe a lot of common sense add to it everything I didn’t know.

Water crisis energy absence media’s involvement militant nonsense thanks to Steemit now we see it.

Speaking of see keep an eye on me you should add me to your favorites only guarantee you get is the next won’t read like this.

Random images opinions each of which are pure I’ll dedicate every ounce of strength into each of these words.

A special thanks to all for hangin out from the bottom of my heart right now I appreciate each and every single one of you for sticking around.

I’ll make you laugh think research and second guess me rhyme sometimes paint too but the common denominator remains:

26527C44-1921-44EF-A827-17C44993D939.jpeg

..https://Steemit.com/@dandays.

“It’s my pleasure to entertain you.”

EF4E361A-1D37-45DF-A9CB-DD4B5544E514.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center