I Posted On Medium.com For The First Time Today...Here's Why

xJGh6cXvC69an86AdrLD98.jpg

Today I posted my first article on Medium...you will understand why if you read the whole article.

For some reason, something changed in me this week. It was a complete transformation of how I see my relationship with the Steem blockchain. And it's all @Steempress-io's fault.

DAppCentral.io Is Born And With It...A New Vision

If you haven't visited dappcentral.io powered by SteemPress, stop by and check it out. For now, it's simply a personal blog where I spend time reviewing DApps(Decentralized Applications) but the vision is to build this into a thriving community of DApps enthusiast.

So What Changed?

I've been blogging on steemit.com for 2 years now...for a grand total of 3675 posts(including comments). Last week, I bought hosting and launched Wordpress, installed Genesis Framework and a few of my favorite plugins.

I realized that with my blog, I now own a piece of property on the internet. I have total control over the design, the infrastructure and the SEO...I can actually build a brand.

The time I spend on each article as quadrupled. Somehow because I now blog on my own domain, I am much more careful about the quality of my output.

Growing An Audience

I really enjoy being an established author on the Steem blockchain. I have 17000 followers and I get a good amount of views and comments everytime I write. I love reading your comments and interacting with you guys. For this reason, I'm really looking forward to the future features of SteemPress for complete 2-way integration.

But to build the community that I want to build, I have to reach beyond the Steem Community and go where the people most likely to like my content are. In the DApp world, I have to go to Medium and Reddit.

So moving forward, I'll have a weekly wrap-up covering the top 3 articles I'm most proud of and see if I can get some traction from Medium.

Conclusion - Something is Brewing...

Now that I'm in the Wordpress world, I realize the potential there for the Steem blockchain is HUGE...I definitely want to launch a business that will offer a killer plugin that will fill a need in the market. I'll stay silent for now but I'm beyond excited about it. As soon as an alpha is ready, I will let you know.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now