Steem N00b opinion...

I've found Steem to be a very useful platform with tons of great potential, some of which is being utilized.

The main problem I've sound so far is the pure lack of commentary on this site, even amongst the most popular posts.

Let's compare to Facebook, which I assume, is any social platform's main competitor.

markzuck.jpg

Exhibit A: Sally posts a picture of her breakfast on Facebook:

  1. She gets 115+ likes.
  2. She gets 20-30 comments.
  3. These comments may not be considered "good content", some of which may be simple one word replies ("Yum!")

Exhibit B: Sally posts the same picture on Steem:

  1. She gets 115+ upvotes.
  2. She gets 2-3 replies.
  3. Out of the 3 comments, 2 of them may very well be from bots, which I do not consider good content either.

There seems to be a serious lack of real interaction among the users, is this due to the anonymous nature of the platform? Is this where a platform like Facebook succeeds, by using KYC?

I don't know the cause, and I don't know the solution - this is merely an observation I've made in my less than 2 weeks here.

Thanks for letting me share.
-CryptoAstronaut
100% powerup

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center