Steemit help for newbies comments is where it is at on steemit / Denver

I have made twice the steem on comments than I have with up votes for my post. This doesn't mean that you shouldn't post. What I noticed is that I also have made followers for my post and I think it is because you can know two things about a person who post comments on your post. One they are active and two they are active in a meaningful way. When I comment on someone else s post I benefit myself and the author through curation rewards. The post gains more curation value and people can agree with your comment in a meaningful way by up voting your comment.

So commenting on other peoples post leads them to your wall where they can view and up vote or and comment on your post. Doing so tells them you are active and a active steemian is a valuable steemian. 

Source: Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now