My Steem Prediction for 2018

Steemit has been rapidly growing in terms of daily active users, new signups, and total posts. Steemit has also rapidly risen on the Alexa top sites list both globally and in the United States.

Steemit is currently the 1156th most used site in the world and number 536 in the United States. Steemit has climbed over 1000 spots in the last month globally.

I think that between the new users wanting to buy into Steem Power to make their upvote worth more, the bots that are buying Steem Power to sell or auction to other people, and the current Steem-lovers, there will eventually be a bit of a diminished supply available for purchase and the demand should steadily rise. I think that this means the price has a chance for a couple of quick spikes and steady gains in between as well.

I think Steem could easily hit the $8-$10 mark within the next month, but it could also take a bit longer for crypto to get out of it's lateral/bearish funk and get back into the bull market.

I believe that 2018 will be huge for lots of cryptos around, but especially for the Blockchains that are actually viable and usable projects. Steem is certainly in this category, and seeing $40-$50 dollar Steem within the next 12 months wouldn't surprise me one bit. This is actually a bit of a conservative estimate, in my opinion.

One thing that is for sure about crypto is that it is unpredictable so you never know. I could be totally wrong about the market breaking back out and Steem doing well, but most of my crypto-related hunches have been pretty on point over the last couple of years.

$100 Steem is something that could easily be seen in our near future (next couple of years), and while I am not a financial advisor and I wouldn't recommend taking anyone's financial advice without doing your own research, I know that I will be stacking up as much Steem Power as possible over the next couple of years.

What do you think about Steem and what it could for 2018 and beyond? Tell me in the comments!

To the moon,

@bwells

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center