Sowing and germination process of Phaseolus vulgaris. (Beans)

HI GUYS

Today I share this process of bean germination, a procedure I did at home. In fact, it came out very well I germinated all the seeds. Here I leave you step by step with each photograph.

  1. First prepare the seedbed, with sterile soil or manure, then sprinkle it with water until it is completely wet.
  2. Second, I opened the furrows to put each seed.
  3. Third here are each seed grain that I put.
  4. Place two in each groove or gap.
  5. I was spraying it with water daily, until the first leaf came out.
  6. Here almost everyone exploded
  7. Here they grew more.
  8. And finally this was my result.

The germination of the bean seed takes between 3 and 8 days depending on the temperature.
In hot climates it is faster and takes longer in cold climates. If after 8 days it has not germinated, it could be that it was lost by fungal attack, in such case you should check the seed and verify that the radicle and hypocotyl or Stems are forming.

You must bear in mind that the seed to germinate needs good humidity but not in excess because it rots.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center