Insider Trading Magazine Cover stolen from an ironic magazine cover scene from Comedy Central "The Corporation" TV Show Pilot. I felt it was right for us Steemian's start dressing up in suits to "play the part" people expect from a billion dollar network

dc937308-fab6-42ea-b221-c58d994bdfa0.png


Insider Trading Magazine, Just thought this suited us nicely. I joke about insider trading becaus even though all of our information is public, we feel like insiders sometimes because we are so lonely as early adopters, just like early Bitcoin holders felt like Insider Traders. We aren't Actually insider trading because we don't speak with Steemit Inc people, but hey if a Steem holder decides to make posts about their next moves, and we happen to read them and make our moves accordingly, that is not insider trading but just paying attention! Some of the top Steem Whales will actually TELL you what they are going to do on their steem posts! So if you pay attention, you can almost feel like an insider trader! Like for example, I know HF20, Hivemind/communities and SMts are coming out later this year, you all should know that, its inevitable, but I know that if I buy up steem now cheap, I will make a lot of money as it goes up, but I am not going to sell, because I will be powered up for the long term. By the time I sell any of my steem, it will be worth so much that just 1% of my stake will pay for the entire cost of my stake today! I don't care if it takes steem 5 years, I am staying and I am going to build on this platform and I am going to keep my money in Steem, just like @ned ! We aren't going anywhere, because we are building our entire LIVES here on steem! We are planning SO much for this blockchain, and we apologize if you can't see that, we understand how bad it looks to outsiders or new users. We understand it feels like we haven't had an upgrade in years, which may actually become true soon if theres no Hardfork20 soon, it already has been over a year since the last hard fork, but we WILL have it soon! It is GOING to be worth it! Maybe HF20 happens WITH Hivemind?!

Oh and the only reason we haven't opened the flood gates for steem, and I kid you not, is to protect Steem's name space! @ned wants to make sure that if you can signup for free accounts, that people don't just start snipping popular names.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center