The Steemit Community.. ADVOCATING A MORE FRIENDLY COMMUNITY

So it past midnight WAT (GMT +1) as I picked up my phone to make this post..

I joined steemit network in November and it has been quite a journey. One which i have relished and learnt a couple of things along the way, but I'm still yet to be convinced that this network is social as I have earned more Steem than made new friends.

Okay I may be sounding a little bit pained to you reading and maybe I am feeling pained, also you may be thinking I'm stupid or something after all no one has ever seen a dollar bill that looks bad, but I feel like I haven't made any meaningful movement or impact or anything at all here on steemit..

Everyone here is driven by community goals and individual goals and oh yes! The reward earning goals that sometimes it seems no one wants to be friends with the redfishes and minnows who according to some so called elders "do mot put up quality content" and as such no one even tried to be your friend.

Worse still is the fact that the chat avenue takes way too long to load on mobile devices and even at that, doesn't have the features to keep people constantly in touch.

Well here I find myself, trying to do more, trying to stay relevant and maybe meet a few friends or fans alike but I've been grossly disappointed.

That hasn't deterred me tho from introducing a couple more people to the steemit blockchain social network like @beingnonye @victory.udu @jchannel, @preizmoy, @samorowo and a couple other guys I cannot recall their handles.

I eventually found the bots as the only real hope givers and companions on the Steem blockchain. They not only give quality rewards they also leave comments.. which means more activity on your post.

But these bots cannot replace my quest to make new friends on steemit.

Hi, I'm Joe CXT and I'd like to be your friend on steemit.com

Where we could exchange our contacts, and talk about anything, laugh real hard and conjure ideas that will change our world.

I Just Want To make 100 New friends by the turn of the year.

@joecxt on steemit chat

I am advocating for y'all to take out time and show love and friendship..

Image credits 1, 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now