The Wo-Owl Gal | WO-OWL Challenge #2

TheWoOwlGAL.png

Steem Cartoon presents the Wo Owl Gal with her debult album!

Hello, Steemians! Here is my entry for the second WO-OWL Challenge by @perennial! This is a last minute entry because of my art block for these few days and I was searching for something to inspire me to fit the theme. What's the theme you wonder? The theme for the challenge is Musical Retro Wo-Owl!

The Muse

The muse for this Wo-Owl Gal comes up because I remember watching musicals like Hairspray and Dreamgirls, especially the latter. In Dreamgirls, the story centers around singers in the 60's and 70's and I really love that movie.

Process

galsketchline.jpg
I decided to create a Wo Owl Gal, a singer with the retro theme. I faced some difficulty in the concept at first but then I decided to give it a try. So I sketch the girl singing with the stage lighting and all.
galbasecolor.jpg
This isn't the Wo-Owl challenge without incorporating the Wo-Owl logo in it! I decided to put the Wo-Owl as the girl head pin then putting a big Wo-Owl face as the backdrop of the set she is singing.
galdeets.jpg
Lastly I just add a bit more lighting and proceed with adding the text on the drawing, adding the black bar to mimic a bit of an album cover.

Process Gif

galfull.gif

That's all now folks! Please check out other entries for the challenge too, they're all awesome!

See you next post!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png
SCbanner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now