Would you let a dolphin guard your stuff? [Cartoon]

Thumbnail


Have you ever had a friend watch your stuff? How did that go? Imagine asking Donnie the Dolphin to guard something.

Minnow pointing to pile of clams: Donnie, can you guard my clams?  Donnie the Dolphin: Sure. Donnie looks at the clams: They sure look tasty. Donnie bites one of the clams: Ouch!
Crab approaches Donnie: I can yank that tooth. Donnie: Here, use this clam. Crab is standing on the pile of clams, shoving a clam into Donnie's mouth. Minnow approaches and sees this: What are you doing?


I was reading @trafalgar's post about how short content is undervalued here on Steemit. (Warning: that post's language is not safe for work.) So I thought I'd make a longer post. I never thought it would take this long to do though. I even studied old Moon Mullins and Katzenjammer Kids cartoons to see how to extend a joke over 12 or more panels. Those cartoons were great, they inspired this attempt to extend my number of panels.


Process

Preliminary sketch
Preliminary sketch
Pencil
Pencil
Pen
Pen
Erase and scan
Erase and scan
Digital clean-up and color
Digital clean-up and color


Electric eel
Introduction photo

Check out my introduction post to learn more about me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center