Suck it, Monday!

I think most of us, after having a nice break during the weekend BUT you have to come into the office/studio/class first thing on Mondays; you're probably going to have the same look as my cat, Otto.

ottoMonday.jpg

Or maybe, for some of us who are dealing with super-tight deadline(s), the best thing to do is to face Monday head-on and kick it dead center in its balls. Suck it, Monday!

OttoLaser2.gif

Now, I don't know if this is a visual representation any of us kicking Monday's butt (or balls) with a power of over 9000 OR if it's Monday on a receiving end of a particularly painful affair of having its balls crushed. Either way, feel free to use this gif :)

*******************************************************************

Aaand, here's a little documentation on how this cute, fluffy (and grumpy) gif came into existence!

I think a couple of months back, I was lounging about with my cat and I decided to snap some photos of her (yes, Otto is female) and I got this nice mugshot of the cat yawning her ass out. So I was bored right, and lazy, but I took my Note8 out and scribbled some laser flashing out from her eyes.

otto001.jpg

The lazily drawn laser sorta fit her lazy persona so for this gif, I decided to draw three more versions of the laser so I can have it looped. I also draw a lazy yellow flash underneath the red laser, on top of her eyes, for the hope of increased dramatization.

000005.jpg

The series of images were then thrown into a compositing software. A little animation and some post-production, and boom! The gif is renderred!

000011.jpg

Simple stuff. But I hope you guys like it! Have a great week ahead. Cheers :)

*******************************************************************

DQmeb5Kh2vEf3PTbxUJGFfTXu2deJwwSqEJpWGoGCsaFTAT.gif
Animated by @zord189.

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9_1680x8400.png

Logo by @cartoonistpandan. Banner by @zomagic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now