Answer and Win Steems

Yesterday, one of my 9th-grade students ask me a simple question based on common sense. But that was really an interesting question so I just wanted to share that question with all of you And to motivate all steemians I'm putting the bounty on the answers of the question given by everyone.
Another reason for this post is because I wanted to test the site steem-bounty and if it'll be helpful for the new user then be ready for the coming bounties.

QUESTION
So my student question was: If we want to see the moon then we look upward but why is it that if we are standing on the surface of the moon and want to see the earth then we still look upward.
I'm putting a bounty of 2 steems on my post. So Participate and win by just answering the simple question.
Rules:
1- Comment your answer below
2- Follow me and upvote this post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now