Our first guest review

As some of you are aware that I have been working on my new home to make it a staycation and been promoting it on various platforms. So 2 days back we had our first customers come in for a 1 night stay. My place is between the hills so a lot of people come to this place for a weekend getaway. It was a group of 12 people who booked our villa through one of our agents who is looking after the marketing of our place.

I was very nervous, since they were our first guest and I have never been in a business like this before so I was not sure what to expect. I have appointed a full time care-taker to look after the place in my absence and to even look after the guest who would rent our villa. Through out the morning I kept giving him instructions on arranging things, getting the linens in place, cleaning every possible corner and making everything look perfect.

Honestly when people come they do not even bother to look at the details, but I was surprised these people when they came in they actually went around the place looking at details. My hubby made a courtesy call to them and letting them know that we would be happy to serve them and if they would have any issues then they could contact us directly. They told us that it was everything perfect and our place was very well made. The location was amazing and even the interiors.

I felt very good listening to their reviews, and after listening to them, I was kind of relieved, but still all through out the stay I was alert thinking hope everything was going well with them. At the time of leaving, I made a call to them asking them if everything went well for them at the villa and they said yes everything was good. Then I asked them if they had any feedback for us, to which the person told me, that yes he had couple of feedback points, which he would let me know later.

20240701_134925.jpg

Now I am waiting for his feedback, I have sent him a reminder but no update as yet. Let's see what he has to say. I know there is always a room for improvement and for me this is something very new so I would be happy to understand what the customer needs and then make changes accordingly if it is possible and feasible.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center