Why I think Status RSK is a scam?


Tonight I have got an email about 'Status RSK' ICO.

It says I was chosen as one of Conony.io user for invitation to a closed Status RSK private tokensale available only for promo-code holders.

Their web site says it is a Status.im clone, a decentralized chat bot protocol that automatically converts smart contracts into simple chat conversations, compatible with Ethereum but built for the aka "new Bitcoin smart contract Standart RSK'.

Why I think this is a scam?

Because their method involves a large set of psychological manipulation

  • I set my time zone on Colony.io. They say they found my email on Colony.io. I've got this email late evening, when impulsive behavior is more possible;
  • There are no any information about founders, developers, etc. Only contact email on GMail account.
  • There are a message on their landing site that 32,51% of tokens are already sold. Wow! So I need to buy it immediately? But this number remains from yesterday evening till today 8 a. m. - not even small change.
  • This ICO invites to send money from any wallet, from any exchange, just send promo-code with every transaction. A good idea to get more money from greedy to freebies lame ducks...

And more and more and more...

I think this is scam and you should not participate in this ICO.

What do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center