RE: RE: Extensive stats comparison pre-HF19 and post-HF19
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extensive stats comparison pre-HF19 and post-HF19

RE: Extensive stats comparison pre-HF19 and post-HF19

Dat stock photo tho.

At what point does Steemit become too big for new art, media, blogs, videos, shares to never see the light of day. I see that already pretty much - you could possibly write the next Lord of the Rings and post here but if you have 15 followers you'll get $0.01 that too from your self-vote (I know topic of contention at this point).

I personally am not big on curating - I know the author technically is supposed to get the lions share of the earnings but when steemit becomes so big that your posts won't ever really see the figurative light of day over say a Haejin and his graphs - it becomes an income disparity problem based on following. But that's a classic chicken before the egg issue.

I feel like steemit could try to formalize the topics/categories a little more and have subscriptions based on categories so maybe if I post a new poem for example and no one was there to read it in the first 10 minutes before it got buried in 200 other posts in poetry - it just isn't lost to the world pretty much - never earning anything.

Don't mind me I'm just cribbing :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center