Tales Of The Empire Morgan Elsbeth

source

The first episode added some sympathy towards her until it's made pretty clear that shes just gonna spiral down a dark path. Just my own perspective but I don't think Tales of the Empire will make any new viewers interested in Elsbeth, or fans of her -- but I think it works for previous fans from the stories she was in before.

I think she was more like a slave master than a leader. So I could see the New Republic stepping in after they asked her to step down. I actually enjoyed all 6 eps. And feel that each either gave new insight or expanded upon that which we had already had previously.

Morgan being the Dev of those fighters would make it easier to understand why she had become so close to that pile of trash. And her importance to him.

Another important note is that other than the defender aspect we dont learn anything super new about Morgan, her decent into darkness feels unconvincing to me. Its clearly meant to parallel the Dooku arc but I feel like it fails to hit the points that one did.

Mountain Clan was especially odd for me. I don't think all media needs to come with a character saying "this is the thesis, this is the conclusion" at start and end, but I'm still kind of puzzled by it.

My favorite NON-KYC crypto exchanges for trading cryptocurrencies.

Coinex

MEXC

XeggeX

Earn Grass Token

Terracore

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments