Star Wars Baby Announcement

babyharris.jpg
My husband loves Star Wars (as do I), so for our facebook announcement about the baby, I made a Star Wars themed image. It was subtle - a lot of people scrolled past thinking it had something to do with Star Wars and nothing to do with us, but it worked. Cut to a month later in a global communications meeting at work, and suddenly, there's my facebook post. Here's the thing: I use my maiden name at work. I used my husband's last name in the announcement. Now everyone at work thinks I'm naming my kid "Harris," which would make his name Harris S. Harris, which I would NEVER DO!
I wish work had mentioned they were going to use the facebook post. I would have amended the image!

Also, his middle name is the name of a seldom heard of Jedi whose name happens to be my mother's maiden name. Very few people have this name, so I am extra psyched to have it. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center